Simple Truth #1

Based on 5 “simple truths” about God and our relationship with Him.

GOD IS ENOUGH

Dissatisfaction is actually a God-thing. He created you and me with a need that only He can fulfill. He offers incredibly more than I often choose to enjoy, simply because I choose to try to fill that God-spot with whatever I think should, could, or might fit there. How He longs for me to find fulfillment in Him instead of wasting my time, energy, and resources on things that can’t come close to satisfying!

In those rare times when I’ve taken Him at His word and sought Him first to meet my needs, I really have found that genuine satisfaction that He promises. I could even have written what David did, “My soul will be satisfied as with the richest of foods …” (Psalm 63:5). That’s the choice I need to make more often — the choice to believe that God is enough … and everything else that comes my way is part of HIS way of meeting my needs.

* * * * * * * * *

Each truth is depicted in three card designs using black and white photos of barns and other rural settings from Southern Illinois.  The cover scriptures connect with the truth that is noted on the back of each card.  

The 5 Simple Truths were birthed during a season of prayer and self-reflection.  Life was quite a struggle during that time, including some unhealthy thoughts about myself, others, and life.  As part of His process of helping me break free from those, the Lord helped me to sort out the lies I was believing about myself, others, and life.  Then, He drew me into His Word, showing me His Truth that counteracts each of those lies.  Those simple truths were a part of my emotional healing in that season and have become a line of greeting cards as well as a sermon.

All cards are blank inside. View the greeting cards by clicking here. View greeting card images for Simple Truth #1:  Barn31GE    Barn41GE      CovBridgeGE

Leave a Comment